Prof. G. Rajitha M.Pharm, Ph.D.

Professor Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, Tirupati-517502, A.P.

E-mail: rajitha.galla@gmail.com

M: +91-9441882891



Work Experience:

- Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati (2012 to Till date)
- Associate Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati (2008-2012)
- Assistant Professor (Selection grade), Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati (2006-2008)
- Assistant Professor (Senior Scale), Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati, (2001 to 2006).
- Assistant Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati, (1996 to 2001).

Research Experience : Research: 26 Years; Teaching: 25 Years

Research Publications : International-54; National-03

Book & Book Chapters
: 01 (handbook) & International -04; National – 02

Presentations in Seminars/Conferences: International -12; National -37
Research Projects : International - ; National-04

■ Ph.D/ M.Pharm/PostDocs Guided : 07+49+0

Editorial Board Member/Reviewer : International/ National Journals-06

Seminars/Conferences organized : International–02; National-07

Titles of Three (3) Best Publications (Last 5 Years):

- M. Sasikala and G. Rajitha. (2019) Cytotoxic oxindole derivatives: in vitro EGFR inhibition, pharmacophoremodeling, 3D-QSAR and molecular dynamics studies. Journal of Receptors and Signal Transduction, 39 (5-6):460-469. Impact factor 1.4.
- Varalakshmi Devi K, Rajitha G (2021). Synthesis, Characterization and Biological Evaluation of Novel Acridine Derivatives for Anti-Inflammatory and Analgesic Activities. *Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences*. 83 (5): 1016-1023. Impact factor 0.9.
- Susmita, A.G., Rajitha G (2022). Development and Validation of Stability-Indicating UPLC Method for Simultaneous Determination of Glecaprevir and Pibrentasvir. *Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal*. https://doi.org/10.1007/s11094-022-02611-4. Impact factor 1.0.

Special Distinctions/Awards/ Honours (State/ National/ International only):

- Received NESA SCIENTIST OF THE YEAR AWARD-2022 by National Environment Science Academy on 8th May, 2022.
- Innovative Researcher Award 2021 during APP 10th Annual International Convection organized by Association of Pharmacy Professionals (APP) on the 10th & 11th December, 2021
- Received Dr. V. Ramalinga Swamy Memorial Award 2020 in Medical Sciences by Science City of A.P., Government of A.P.
- Elected as "Fellow of AP Akademi of Sciences" by Andhra Pradesh Akademi of Sciences for the year 2020.

- 4th International Women Award as a Distinguished Woman in Health and Medical Sciences by Venus International Foundation, Chennai, 2019
- Best Poster award in 66th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress (IPC), held at Hitex, Hyderabad, 2015
- Best NSS Programme Officer Award from Government of A.P. 2012-2013
- SPMVV Best NSS Programme Officer Award from SPMVV, Tirupati 2011-2012
- University 1strank and gold medalist in M.Pharm, 1994
- University 8th rank in B.Pharm, 1991

Administrative Positions:

- Chairman cum Biological Scientist IAEC, SPMVV, Tirupati, 09-12-2020 Till date
- Director, Centre for University Community Engagement, SPMVV, Tirupati, 3/12/2020-Till date
- Co-convener for Committee on Sexual Harassment and Violence against Women, SPMVV, Tirupati 23/07/2022 – Till date
- Member of Advisory Committee for University Library, SPMVV, Tirupati from 12-8-2022.
- Served as member of Advisory Committee for University Community Engagement, SPMVV, Tirupati, during 2021-2022
- Chairperson Board of Studies, IPT, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2019-2021
- Head of Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2016-2018
- Member of Board of Studies, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2012-2017
- NSS Programme officer, 20/03/2010 04/02/2014
- Deputy Warden, SPMVV, Tirupati, 9/3/2003 19/08/2005
- Convenor-Transport committee for NEP-2020 A Road Map to Revamp the Indian Higher Education System organized by SVU & SPMVV during 22/03/2022 – 23/03/2022

Professional/ Academic/ Administrative Recognitions:

- Received NESA Fellowship of the Year 2021 on 12th Dec, 2021.
- Received Fellow Membership in Indian Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists and technologists, Kolkata, 2021.
- Moderator for AICTE sponsored ATAL online FDP on "Artificial Intelligence in Drug Discovery and Development" organized by IPT, SPMVV, held from 2nd Nov- 6Th Nov 2020 and online FDP on "Innovation,Incubation and Entrepreneurship" from 5th-9th July 2021 at Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam.
- Evaluator in the scientific session of 71st IPC, held at Chennai, Tamilnadu in 2019
- Convenor of registration committee in Andhra Pradesh state level 27th National Children's science congress, DST, New Delhi, in association with SPMVV, Tirupati during 24/11/2019-25/11/2019
- Resource Person for refresher courses, Life Skills Education Programme, NSS special camp & QIP Programmes.
- Chairperson in International conference & National conferences.
- Member in the committee of preparation of Prospectus and Academic Calendar, SPMVV for the academic year 2021-22
- Member of Transport/Police band Arrangement Committee on the eve of 18th convocation, SPMVV, Tirupati on 25/08/2021
- Member of Fine Arts Committee in the PADMOTSAV organized by SPMVV, Tirupati, 2018
- Member in Anti-Ragging Committee in IPT, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2016-2017
- Member, Board of Studies, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, A.P., 8/10/2014 07/10/2016
- Committee member in the preparation of proposal for AICTE, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2012-2015
- Member of Prospectus committee, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2009-10
- Member of Placement committee, SPMVV, Tirupati, 2008-2010