Prof R.Nagaraju

M.Pharm.,Ph.D FAGE

Professor Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, Tirupati-517502, A.P. E-mail: profnagaraju@spmvv.ac.in



Title :

- **Professor,** Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, Tirupati (2004 to date)
- **Professor**, K.L.E.Society's College of Pharmacy, Bangalore (2001 to 2004)
- **Professor**, V.V.Pura Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bangalore(2001)
- Reader , V.V.Pura Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bangalore(1995 to 2001)
- Lecturer, V.V.Pura Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bangalore(1986 to 1995)

Department : Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology

Research Publications/Books : International : 26; National: 54

Seminars/ Conferences :

Attended : International : 06; National; 44

Participated : International :06 ; National; 44

Organized : National; Two

Research Projects

: National : **03**

Ph.D/ MPhils/Post Docs Guided : 12+45

Editorial Board Member/Reviewer Seminars/Conferences organized International/ National Journals : 04
National : Two

Titles of Three (3) Best Publications (Last 5 Years) :

- Preparation and *in vitro* evaluation of ibuprofen spherical agglomerates Turkish Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences. 2018 1,15, ,7-15
- Gastroretentive microballoons of riboflavin: formulation and evaluation", Indian drugs, 54(4), 2017, 46-51
- Design and development of perindopril transmucosal drug delivery system", Jordan Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, 8(1), 2015, 37-49.

Special Distinctions/Awards/ Honours (State/National/International only):

- □ Recipient of Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award-2018 by Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTI),Bangalore
- Recipient of Andhra Pradesh Scientist Award -2017 in the field of Pharmaceutical Sciences by Andhra Pradesh State Council For Science and Technology, (APCOST), Vijayawada Govt. of A.P
- Recipient of Best Teacher Award -2017 (in Pharmacy) by Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
- □ Received National Best Teacher Award -2017 by CVS Krishna Murthy Charities, Tirupati
- □ Received **Best Teaching Pharmacist Award -2017** by Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Tirupati.
- Received Scientific and Innovative Scientist Award-2017 by Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Ananthapur.
- Recipient of **Distinguished Alumina Award** of Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal for the year 2005 Recipient of **The Achiever of the year 2002** Award by AVOPA Bangalore
- Recipient of **The Achiever of the year 2002** Award by AVOPA, Bangalore

Administrative Positions: SPMVV

Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Head,IPT
Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Chairperson, BOS
Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Member , BOS
EMCET Committee member	EMCET Committee member
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Member, Central Purchase Committee
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Member, R&D committee
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Dy .Director , Distance Education Centre
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Member, Standing Council of SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Director, Centre for University Ranking, SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Advisor, Centre for University Ranking, SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Chairperson, IAEC, SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Incharge, DST – CURIE facility, SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Incharge, BIF facility, SPMVV
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University), Tirupati	Dean, Development SPMVV Dean, School of Sciences, SPMVV

Professional/ Academic/ Administrative Recognitions:

Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India Central Committee	Executive Committee member
JNTU-Hyderabad	Member,BOS - Pharmacy(UG and PG)
JNTU-Ananthapur	Member, BOS- Pharmacy (UG)
Raghavendra Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Ananthapur (Autonomous college)	Member, BOS
Chalapati Institute of Pharmaceutical sciences (Autonomous college), Lam, Guntur	Member,BOS
University College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Ananthapur	Chairman, BOS of Pharmacy
Sri Padmavati School of Pharmacy, Tiruchanoor	Governing body member
AM Reddy college of Pharmacy, Narasaraopet,	Member – R&D cell
Spansules Pharmatech Ltd, Hyderabad	Formulation development consultant
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka	Member, BOS (PG)
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka	Member, Ph.D committee